No updates available?

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

No updates available?

Postby rpil » Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:06

I have Sabayon 5.1 and I'm wondering why there are no updates available this whole week. There are really no updates or there is some problem with my sulfur?
rpil
Young Hen
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 13:59

Re: No updates available?

Postby joeoden » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:31

The notification applet doesn't work
Try updating the repositories
In sulfur click on the update repositories button
Or
In a terminal as root type
equo update
then
equo upgrade
Desktop ASUS M2N-MX SE Plus, AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 5200, 4 Gb RAM, GeForce 9500 1GB
Notebook HP CQ61-311AX, AMD CPU M320, 4 Gb RAM, Radeon HD 4300 512 MB
Wireless AR9285, Audio ATI SBx00 (IDT 92hd75B2x5)
Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once!
joeoden
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:35
Location: Back in the 'swamp land' Moe, Australia 38°10′20″S 146°16′04″E

Re: No updates available?

Postby albfneto » Fri Jan 15, 2010 15:09

seems that all is updated in your system, but if you want to see if the system is really updated, you mayclose sulfur and use the command:

Code: Select all
sudo equo update --force


if new packages are found, run:

Code: Select all
sudo equo upgrade


OBS: In my installed Sabayons, the Magneto notification applet is working well. If no upgrades available, the system is up to date!
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
albfneto@fcfrp.usp.br
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE
User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil

Re: No updates available?

Postby lxnay » Sat Jan 16, 2010 8:58

We are going to merge sabayon-limbo packages into mainline the next week. Yeah, it's all quiet at the moment.
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Re: No updates available?

Postby rpil » Sat Jan 16, 2010 23:09

Well, there was really a problem in the notification applet! There was a new version of Entropy that I've installed with
Code: Select all
equo update
equo upgrade
rpil
Young Hen
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 13:59


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests