Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
altairz
Simple Hen
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 18:02

Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by altairz » Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:31

Is it possible to get America's Army in Entropy?
I tried to find it, but I only had "aabrowse".

Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by Thev00d00 » Wed Nov 18, 2009 13:33

Make an entropy package request?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2669
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by joost » Wed Nov 18, 2009 14:08

AA for Linux has been discontinued ages ago.
:roll:

altairz
Simple Hen
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 18:02

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by altairz » Sat Nov 21, 2009 16:05

joost wrote:AA for Linux has been discontinued ages ago.
:roll:


Yeah, I just found out of that :(
Will it never come back to linux again?

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2669
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by joost » Sat Nov 21, 2009 16:07

I think the windows version runs fine under Wine.

Crazymike0484
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 17:05

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by Crazymike0484 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 13:08

One week ago, i've installed AA's at my laptop with Ubuntu... It works fine!

I don't know if works in the sabayon, but you can try to install it:

http://americasarmy.filefront.com/file/ ... tall;49654

Good luck!

User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8091
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 14:14

Is it still in the je_fro overlay to Portage?: http://gpo.zugaina.org/games-fps/americ ... /ChangeLog

As root user in a Konsole/Terminal window:

Code: Select all

emerge --sync
layman -S
layman -a je_fro
emerge -1v americas-army

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2669
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by joost » Wed Nov 25, 2009 14:30

Its a version from 2005...

User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8091
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 15:24

^Oh, I see. Anyway, it's the same version that Crazymike0484 linked to in his Ubuntu post just before mine, so if anyone wants to install that last Linux version (2.5) then at least they can do it via the SL/Gentoo source package manager.

Post Reply