Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby altairz » Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:31

Is it possible to get America's Army in Entropy?
I tried to find it, but I only had "aabrowse".
altairz
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 18:02

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby Thev00d00 » Wed Nov 18, 2009 13:33

Make an entropy package request?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby joost » Wed Nov 18, 2009 14:08

AA for Linux has been discontinued ages ago.
:roll:
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby altairz » Sat Nov 21, 2009 16:05

joost wrote:AA for Linux has been discontinued ages ago.
:roll:


Yeah, I just found out of that :(
Will it never come back to linux again?
altairz
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 18:02

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby joost » Sat Nov 21, 2009 16:07

I think the windows version runs fine under Wine.
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby Crazymike0484 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 13:08

One week ago, i've installed AA's at my laptop with Ubuntu... It works fine!

I don't know if works in the sabayon, but you can try to install it:

http://americasarmy.filefront.com/file/ ... tall;49654

Good luck!
Crazymike0484
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 17:05

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 14:14

Is it still in the je_fro overlay to Portage?: http://gpo.zugaina.org/games-fps/americ ... /ChangeLog

As root user in a Konsole/Terminal window:
Code: Select all
emerge --sync
layman -S
layman -a je_fro
emerge -1v americas-army
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby joost » Wed Nov 25, 2009 14:30

Its a version from 2005...
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Can I get America's Army in Entropy?

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 15:24

^Oh, I see. Anyway, it's the same version that Crazymike0484 linked to in his Ubuntu post just before mine, so if anyone wants to install that last Linux version (2.5) then at least they can do it via the SL/Gentoo source package manager.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest