Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Postby saintVTi » Wed Jul 15, 2009 21:37

Entropy Alert Icon (etp-applet-gui) crash with the following error message:

terminus saint # etp-applet-gui
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/entropy/sulfur/applet/applet.py", line 20, in <module>
import gtk
ImportError: No module named gtk

Same problem with Sulfur:

saint@terminus ~ $ sulfur %U

(gksu:9010): Gtk-WARNING **: Failed to set text from markup due to error parsing markup: Error on line 1 char 54: Element 'b' was closed, but the currently open element is 'big'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/entropy/sulfur/sulfur-client.py", line 21, in <module>
import gtk
ImportError: No module named gtk

I use gnome 2.26.3
sulfur: saint@terminus ~ $ equo search sulfur
>> @@ Searching...
>> #1 Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> @@ Package: app-admin/sulfur-0.97.4 branch: 5
>> Available: version: 0.97.4 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>> Installed: version: 0.97.4 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>> Slot: 0
>> Homepage: http://www.sabayon.org
>> Description: Official Sabayon Linux Package
>> Manager Graphical Client (tagged
>> release)
>> License: GPL-2
>> Keyword: sulfur
>> Found: 1 entries
Equo:

>> @@ Package: app-admin/equo-0.97.4 branch: 5
>> Available: version: 0.97.4 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>> Installed: version: 0.97.4 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>> Slot: 0

And the same version of Entropy
saintVTi
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 17:48
Location: Bicske

Re: Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Postby DHalens » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:48

As far as I know, only testers are allowed to use branch 5.
Both program are working fine here in branch 5.
Former Sabayon staff (retired).
For any personal questions or whatever, contact me trough my G+ profile
DHalens
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 23:08
Location: Canary Islands, Spain

Re: Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Postby genfool » Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:21

There is a migration package still being developed, not even testers have that package yet.
Would be best to wait for the release,
Anyone can hop to 5 if they know how, expect it to be broken though... until dev and testing is completed, doubt you will find much help to fix your issues at this time.
genfool
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 17:56
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Re: Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:27

This isnt even availale to testers yet. . . .
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Entropy Alert Icon won't work Sabayon Branch 5

Postby saintVTi » Thu Jul 16, 2009 19:37

Okay.. i was hop-ed back to branch 4.
Now it works fine. Thanks for help.....
Sabayon Linux Branch 5 amd64
saintVTi
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 17:48
Location: Bicske


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron