equo conf update

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
almigi
Baby Hen
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 17:48
Location: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

equo conf update

Post by almigi » Wed Jul 15, 2009 14:36

Hello,

According to the wiki entry on entropy, after your first world update, you do a "equo conf update" My question is, since "conf update" is ran to update configuration files, how often would I be required to use this option? Should I do a conf update after every world update? Should I run it every time I install or remove a program?

Thank you.

- Al

DHalens
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 23:08
Location: Canary Islands, Spain

Re: equo conf update

Post by DHalens » Wed Jul 15, 2009 15:37

Equo will tell you when you have to do it. Just read the output and you'll see it at one of the latest lines.
Former Sabayon staff (retired).
For any personal questions or whatever, contact me trough my G+ profile

Post Reply