entropy-kioslave

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
mobilehunter
Growing Hen
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 22:46

entropy-kioslave

Post by mobilehunter » Sun May 24, 2009 22:37

How to use entropy kioslaves?
I tried entropy:/ from konqueror, it only show sulfur-uri-handler at my taskbar, then dissappear.
What would be the correct behaviour?

Thanks

Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: entropy-kioslave

Post by Thev00d00 » Thu Jun 11, 2009 15:08

good question, im not entirely sure to be honest, ask lxnay
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me

Alejandro Nova
Baby Hen
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 20:17

Re: entropy-kioslave

Post by Alejandro Nova » Mon Aug 17, 2009 14:33

As far as I know... entropy-kioslaves are for this.

# equo remove magneto-gtk
# equo install magneto-kde

Magneto-KDE fetchs updates using kioslaves, because it needs to channel its notifications through KNotify, and, ultimately, Plasma. It is a true KDE program, and so, it uses KIOslaves.

Post Reply