Spritz locked [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Spritz locked [Solved]

Postby jraposo » Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:57

Hi,

Yesterday I had a lot of updates to do. After updated Spritz, I selected all packages and watch some Stargate Atlantis while the system was updated.
After 3 hours or so, I noticed that the last 50 or so packages weren't being installed. No problem...shut down and watch the football match on TV.
Today I started Spritz to complete the process, but I get the message:
"Entropy resources are locked and not accessible. Another Entropy application is running. Sorry, can't load Spritz."
At Konsole I've checked with "ps -ef | grep entropy" but there is no entropy process running, so there must be some file or flag telling Spritz that there is another entropy locking.

How can I unlock this ?

Also tried equo update (equo version v0.22.1) but after 5 mins I got some message saying it was locked.

Thanks,
JR
jraposo
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 16:32

Re: Spritz locked

Postby KelloggsFrosties » Sun Oct 12, 2008 13:29

Already answered somewhere here in the forum.

If you are sure, there is no running instance. delete

/var/log/entropy/entropy.pid

This is a lock file. Handle with care!

Cheers!
KelloggsFrosties
Young Hen
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 17:24
Location: Freiburg (Germany)

Re: Spritz locked

Postby jraposo » Sun Oct 12, 2008 15:28

Ok, thx

I had searched for "Spritz lock", but after your reply I searched for "entropy lock" and got some hits.
The lock file is at /var/lib/entropy/entropy.pid and I had to delete and reboot (delete and run spritz just locked again).

Thanks,
JR
jraposo
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 16:32

Re: Spritz locked

Postby KelloggsFrosties » Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:25

jraposo wrote:The lock file is at /var/lib/entropy/entropy.pid and I had to delete and reboot (delete and run spritz just locked again).


Argh! Where is my head, of course, there it is :)
KelloggsFrosties
Young Hen
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 17:24
Location: Freiburg (Germany)

Re: Spritz locked

Postby zhivago » Fri Feb 19, 2010 19:13

Hello All,

Faced the same problem with sulfur , deleted /var/lib/entropy/entropy.pid , still faced the same error . then deleted /var/lib/entropy/entropy.lock , it worked , I was able to lauch sulfur successfully , not sure what I did though
zhivago
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:39


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest