Conky

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
pepe999
Advanced Hen
Posts: 259
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 19:24
Location: Manchester
Contact:

Conky

Post by pepe999 » Fri May 06, 2016 17:01

Hi guys,
I have got the latest Sabayon Gnome x64 successfully installed and working well. However, the only thing that doesn't work yet is Conky. It's installed with the config file .conkyrc also placed in the home directory but nothing shows up. I remember having difficulties when Gnome 3. Anyone having the same issue or has it working?
Thanks, pepe
Dell L502X - Core i7-2840QM/8GB DDR3/GF 540M 2GB/Corsair GT 240GB/Full HD
Debian 7
Win 7 still installed
Linux user no. 491024

User avatar
sabayonino
Sagely Hen
Posts: 3545
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Conky

Post by sabayonino » Fri May 06, 2016 19:21

hi

conky must be in autostart applications

svantoviit
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 757
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 17:55
Contact:

Re: Conky

Post by svantoviit » Sat May 07, 2016 12:26

I use a small script via autostart:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
# wait for x sec. and start conky
sleep 25 &&
conky &
exit 
Works fine.

Post Reply