Help using Vidalia with Chromium or Midori [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Help using Vidalia with Chromium or Midori [Solved]

Postby mrizzone » Tue May 21, 2013 17:32

Hello, i have Sabayon MATE 11 full upgraded. Just installed Vidalia from repositories. Vidalia runs ok but I can't find how to use it in conjunction with Chromium or Midori. Thanks!
Last edited by mrizzone on Wed May 22, 2013 0:13, edited 1 time in total.
mrizzone
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 23:56

Re: Help using Vidalia with Chromium or Midori

Postby sabayonino » Tue May 21, 2013 21:58

vidalia needs Tor package.

you can set the proxy in your browser for Tor...

a simple search in the "web monster" ...
... can help you.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_do_you_co ... to_use_TOR
http://justplainobvious.blogspot.it/201 ... r-tor.html

and many others
User avatar
sabayonino
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:12
Location: Italy

Re: Help using Vidalia with Chromium or Midori

Postby mrizzone » Wed May 22, 2013 0:13

Thanks!
mrizzone
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 23:56


Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron