Firefox and Google+ [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Firefox and Google+ [Solved]

Postby ddeimeke » Sat Aug 06, 2011 11:22

Hi,

in case I call https://plus.google.com/ I get the message that plugins are missing.

Which one is needed to abandon this message? Do you know any possibility to use Hangouts in G+?

Thanks for any support

Dirk
Last edited by ddeimeke on Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:36, edited 1 time in total.
Worth a visit: Taskwarrior - What's next?
ddeimeke
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 14:34
Location: Gruet (Gossau ZH), Switzerland

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby joost » Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:38

I think this one: www-plugins/google-talkplugin
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby ddeimeke » Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:54

joost wrote:I think this one: www-plugins/google-talkplugin


Half way done. Thank you! Hangouts are working.

The message about missing plugins still persists.

Thanks Joost!

Cheers

Dirk
Worth a visit: Taskwarrior - What's next?
ddeimeke
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 14:34
Location: Gruet (Gossau ZH), Switzerland

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby DHalens » Sat Aug 06, 2011 15:09

www-plugins/adobe-flash may be needed too.
Former Sabayon staff (retired).
For any personal questions or whatever, contact me trough my G+ profile
DHalens
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 23:08
Location: Canary Islands, Spain

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby ddeimeke » Sat Aug 06, 2011 18:24

DHalens wrote:www-plugins/adobe-flash may be needed too.


Yes, you are right. I installed it and www-plugins/gecko-mediaplayer as well, but there is still a plugin missing. It would be nice if Firefox would tell me which one ...

Thanks for your support!

Cheers

Dirk
Worth a visit: Taskwarrior - What's next?
ddeimeke
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 14:34
Location: Gruet (Gossau ZH), Switzerland

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby Thev00d00 » Sun Aug 07, 2011 21:44

That message should be disabled....

In about:config set "plugins.hide_infobar_for_missing_plugin" to true.
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Firefox and Google+

Postby ddeimeke » Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:36

Thev00d00 wrote:In about:config set "plugins.hide_infobar_for_missing_plugin" to true.


Since I do not miss anything, this is a valid possibility.

Will do that.

Thanks!

Dirk
Worth a visit: Taskwarrior - What's next?
ddeimeke
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 14:34
Location: Gruet (Gossau ZH), Switzerland


Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest