Transmission [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
nickdanger
Simple Hen
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02

Transmission [Solved]

Post by nickdanger » Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:40

Fresh install of Sabayon 6 AMD64 Gnome. Transmission (P2P software) is causing "hard lockups" (unresponsive system that requires a hardware cold restart). I completely un-installed it using equo (base files, client and GUI removed) and then re-installed it after doing equo update, but get the same results. I also did libtest and deptest and had nothing wrong. Is anyone else having this problem?

Thanks,
N.D.
Last edited by nickdanger on Mon Sep 19, 2011 10:33, edited 1 time in total.

nickdanger
Simple Hen
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02

Re: Transmission

Post by nickdanger » Thu Jul 14, 2011 17:53

OK, I am not going to post a bug report, because it looks like it is only my machine/setup.

User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1856
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Transmission

Post by albfneto » Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:04

Confirmed. In my transmission installations. 3 comps, this not occurs.
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
[email protected]
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE

dhux
Baby Hen
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 23:15
Location: Upstate NY

Re: Transmission

Post by dhux » Tue Jul 19, 2011 21:23

Interesting...I just had my laptop lock up completely a few minutes ago while I was running Transmission. Hard shutdown "corrected" the issue. Touchpad was unresponsive and the clock was frozen a half hour earlier. I wouldn't have thought much more about it if I hadn't seen this post.

I only just started running Transmission on this machine to take advantage of the wifi at work. Otherwise, I've never had an issue with it on any other machine.

nickdanger
Simple Hen
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02

Re: Transmission [Solved]

Post by nickdanger » Mon Sep 19, 2011 10:35

Installed Kernel 3.0.0, and Gnome 3 desktop. Transmission has been working well since the updates.

Post Reply