Shutter: how to enable web page capture? [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Shutter: how to enable web page capture? [Solved]

Postby alemani » Tue Apr 26, 2011 23:53

Hello,

I installed Shutter screen capture tool and so far it works flawlessly but the "web page capture" is not enabled by default. A bit of research on the project web site http://shutter-project.org/downloads/dependencies/ says that installing gnome-web-photo will enable this feature but it doesn't.

After installing gnome-web-photo package I closed Shutter then open it again, still the menu/button for "web page capture" is not enabled.

How do I enable this feature?

Is there a way to force Shutter to be aware of this package?

I may be missing an USE flag, if so which one(s)?

Here's so far the packages thar are installed:

Code: Select all
kamino ~ # equo search gnome-web-photo
>>  @@ Searching...
>>      @@ Package: gnome-extra/gnome-web-photo-0.10.1 branch: 5, [sabayonlinux.org]
>>         Available:     version: 0.10.1 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>>         Installed:     version: 0.10.1 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>>         Slot:          0
>>         Homepage:      ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/gnome/sources/gnome-web-photo
>>         Description:   a tool to generate images and thumbnails
>>                        from HTML files
>>         License:       GPL-2
>>  Keywords:  gnome-web-photo
>>  Found:     1 entries
kamino ~ #
kamino ~ # equo search shutter
>>  @@ Searching...
>>      @@ Package: x11-misc/shutter-0.87.2 branch: 5, [sabayonlinux.org]
>>         Available:     version: 0.87.2 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>>         Installed:     version: 0.87.2 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 0
>>         Slot:          0
>>         Homepage:      http://shutter-project.org/
>>         Description:   Feature-rich screenshot program
>>         License:       GPL-3
>>      @@ Package: x11-misc/shutterbug-1.6.36 branch: 5, [sabayonlinux.org]
>>         Available:     version: 1.6.36 ~ tag: NoTag ~ revision: 1
>>         Installed:     version: Not installed ~ tag: N/A ~ revision: N/A
>>         Slot:          0
>>         Homepage:      http://www.fox-toolkit.org/
>>         Description:   Screenshot utility based on the
>>                        FOX Toolkit
>>         License:       GPL-2
>>  Keywords:  shutter
>>  Found:     2 entries
kamino ~ #


Also the "edit" button is not enabled too :( I don't know if I am missing several dependencies to make these features work, I can't find all the listed names there on Entropy repo.

Thank you in advance for your help.
Last edited by alemani on Tue Sep 27, 2011 17:27, edited 1 time in total.
alemani
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 21:05

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby joost » Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:22

shutter in Entropy is build without webphoto support.
I will recompile and repackage it so it has the flag enabled.
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby alemani » Wed Apr 27, 2011 17:44

Thank you joost.

So can I install Shutter from source using Entropy or Portage?

If so can you help me with the USE flags to use for Portage or how to install Shutter from source with Entropy?

Thanks again, I hope you will have the package ready very soon :)
alemani
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 21:05

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby wolfden » Thu Apr 28, 2011 7:34

Just use the entropy package manager

as he said:
shutter in Entropy is build without webphoto support.
I will recompile and repackage it so it has the flag enabled.
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby alemani » Fri Jun 03, 2011 6:48

First of all I apologize for not replying quickly on this topic.

I've installed Shutter again and the option for web site capture is indeed now enabled... but it doesn't work...

Here's a screen-shots of what I get:
Image

Image

Do you know what the problem is?

Thank you for your help and time!

:)
alemani
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 21:05

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Fri Jun 03, 2011 13:25

Don't use it myself, but Google is telling me that it's due to a change in gnome-web-photo (i.e. an unforeseen consequence, i.e. a bug in Shutter): Web capture error "Unknown option --format" (the version of gnome-web-photo in Entropy is currently 0.10.1 according to http://packages.sabayon.org/quicksearch ... to&x=0&y=0 ).
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7998
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Shutter: how to enable web page capture?

Postby alemani » Tue Sep 27, 2011 17:25

Well, it seems that we need to wait for a new version of Shutter.

Thanks all!
alemani
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 21:05


Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests