Trouble Installing Opera on 4 r1

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
adsicks
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 18:18
Location: Rush Springs, OK USA
Contact:

Trouble Installing Opera on 4 r1

Post by adsicks » Mon Jan 19, 2009 18:29

Has anyone had any success installing Opera on Saybayon 4 r1 64bit? I am trying to install the Gentoo flavor of Opera and the install sends me a signal 6. Any experience would help. Thanks in Advance.

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble Installing Opera on 4 r1

Post by wolfden » Mon Jan 19, 2009 20:45

try:
equo update && equo install opera

otherwise if using portage, post the build log

adsicks
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 18:18
Location: Rush Springs, OK USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble Installing Opera on 4 r1

Post by adsicks » Wed Jan 21, 2009 0:49

Sorry to bother you. I was making it too hard. All I had to do was gunip the package, un-tar it, and run the enclosed script. It was killing the GUI version of this.

Post Reply