pidgin, kopete & yahoo [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

pidgin, kopete & yahoo [Solved]

Postby johnlvs2run » Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:54

Pidgin stopped working and won't connect to yahoo today.
Kopete stopped working a week ago.

I wonder if yahoo blocked them out, or do I need to upgrade them both?
biostar tf8200 | nvidia graphics | sabayon 5.5 lxde | sabayon 3.5 kde
| 2gb ddr2 800 dual channel sdram | 2x seagate barracuda 7200 250gb sata 3gb/s
| amd be2350 brisbane 2.1ghz 45w dual-core | hannsg hw192 monitor | earthwatts
johnlvs2run
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:00
Location: north america

Re: pidgin, kopete & yahoo

Postby johnlvs2run » Sat Dec 06, 2008 7:46

It is working finally.

I used cn.scs.msg.yahoo.com for the server, and proxy "environmental settings".

Yahoo must be having issues, as hardly anyone is on there tonight.
biostar tf8200 | nvidia graphics | sabayon 5.5 lxde | sabayon 3.5 kde
| 2gb ddr2 800 dual channel sdram | 2x seagate barracuda 7200 250gb sata 3gb/s
| amd be2350 brisbane 2.1ghz 45w dual-core | hannsg hw192 monitor | earthwatts
johnlvs2run
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:00
Location: north america


Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests