KDM moved to South Africa [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Contact:

KDM moved to South Africa [Solved]

Post by dunsurfin » Thu Sep 25, 2008 9:40

Not sure if this is worth mentioning but after following these 2 threads:

http://www.sabayonlinux.org/forum/viewt ... 53&t=14861
http://www.sabayonlinux.org/forum/viewt ... 76&t=14840

I installed the KDM theme manager and also added the TerminateServer=true to kdmrc. I also downloaded and installed a few KDM themes. Not sure of the exact sequence here but at some point I noticed that my login language had changed to Afrikaans. What changed it I don't know but there in kdmrc was Language=af. I changed it back to en and all is OK again.
PS And I thought the Boer War was over! :)
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!

WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Re: KDM moved to South Africa [SOLVED]

Post by WarraWarra » Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:28

LOL that's a good one.

Ja swaar so gebeur die goed .

Yes brother in law / friend / cousin , so happens the stuff .

WOW not even I use afrikaans as defualt language and it's my first language LMAO

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Re: KDM moved to South Africa [Solved]

Post by wolfden » Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:16


User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8092
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: KDM moved to South Africa [Solved]

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Sat Oct 18, 2008 18:45

dunsurfin wrote:Not sure if this is worth mentioning but after following these 2 threads:

http://www.sabayonlinux.org/forum/viewt ... 53&t=14861
http://www.sabayonlinux.org/forum/viewt ... 76&t=14840

I installed the KDM theme manager and also added the TerminateServer=true to kdmrc. I also downloaded and installed a few KDM themes. Not sure of the exact sequence here but at some point I noticed that my login language had changed to Afrikaans. What changed it I don't know but there in kdmrc was Language=af. I changed it back to en and all is OK again.
PS And I thought the Boer War was over! :)
Now I'm trying Entropy/Equo/Spritz (only) on a fresh install of SL 3.5 the same thing happened to me. It didn't happen when I made the changes previously while I was using Portage only on my previous installation. I wonder why? :?

sjieke
Technological Hen
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:46
Location: Maldegem, Belgium

Re: KDM moved to South Africa [Solved]

Post by sjieke » Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:06

My guess is that the kdmrc file isn't protected and got overwritten with some 'strange' defaults... Maybe portage/emerge doesn't overwrite that file, or the defaults are different?

Post Reply