Sabayon3.2 Linux Instalation

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Frosti
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 16:57

Sabayon3.2 Linux Instalation

Post by Frosti » Thu Dec 28, 2006 17:24

Hi. When boot for instalation DVD and press GUI instalation i see this http://www.wrzuta.pl/obraz/6HVMMyCoxS/

my PC:
Pentium D930
Asus P5LD2 Deluxe
ATI Radeon X800 [email protected]
HD 250 GB WD

Whats is the problem ?

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Post by wolfden » Thu Dec 28, 2006 18:38

what speed did you burn the disk at? usually that is a bad burn/media if you get kernel panic

Frosti
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 16:57

Post by Frosti » Thu Dec 28, 2006 18:46

in inother PC this dvd is work.... a check with inother VGA on my pc with x700pro

Frosti
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 16:57

Post by Frosti » Thu Dec 28, 2006 19:48

Hmm with X700Pro the dvd i go but i have installed Grub and Suse 10.2 what i must do to dont uninstal this grub but give option to boot Suse or Sabayon ?

And what is going on with my VGA ?

Sorry for my english....

Frosti
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 16:57

Post by Frosti » Thu Dec 28, 2006 21:40

ehh... Sabayon going WERYYYY slow..... i dont now why.... evrything is going wery slow all aplications

Goatee
Sharecropper
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 16:15
Location: England, UK

Post by Goatee » Fri Dec 29, 2006 9:12

always? even in fluxbox?

Frosti
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 16:57

Post by Frosti » Fri Dec 29, 2006 13:06

Live cd work ok like all live cd's but when i instal Sabayon with KDE i everything work wery slow and i dont know where i can select packages...

Also i cant instal Sabayon on my X800GTO2 bunt only on my friend x700PRO but when i install Sabayon and change VGA on X800GTO2 everything is OK

Post Reply