Sabayon boots with XDM

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

Sabayon boots with XDM

Postby martytin » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:25

Ever since an equo upgrade several weeks ago, Sabayon boots with the display manager XDM, despite the configuration statement DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" in xdm. I have done a few upgrades since then but the situation has not changed. Can anybody tell me how I get kdm back, please?
martytin
Young Hen
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 17:25

Re: Sabayon boots with XDM

Postby cmost » Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:05

This might seem like a dumb question, but do you have KDM installed? If you do have it installed, try re-installing.
AMD Phenom II 64 X6 1090T Black Edition
8192 MB DDR2 RAM
nVidia GeForce GTX 660 w 2048 MB DDR5
Sabayon 2014.x 64 Bit KDE
"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt." -- Abraham Lincoln
cmost
Advanced Hen
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 22:25
Location: Cincinnati, OH


Return to Sabayon Linux General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest