SUSE Kickoff on SabayonLinux

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

SUSE Kickoff on SabayonLinux

Postby lxnay » Fri Nov 03, 2006 19:53

after 3 days of fights with automake, here it is:
Image

:)
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Postby nikaya » Fri Nov 03, 2006 20:02

Good work.
Is there already an ebuild available?
nikaya
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 18:12
Location: Germany

Postby pxc » Fri Nov 03, 2006 21:14

That's awesome! I've been playing with that on SuSe 10.2 Beta a little bit, and it looks pretty cool.
pxc
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 20:57

Postby wolfden » Fri Nov 03, 2006 22:15

ummmmm I'm not familiar with SUSE, what is this strange pic of?
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Postby shoarthing » Fri Nov 03, 2006 23:11

. . . great work.
shoarthing
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 21:29
Location: Blighty

Postby cvill64 » Sat Nov 04, 2006 21:49

wolfden, that's the new kde menu kicker its quit glorious

and yes, there is an ebuild already for it

# layman -s sabayon
# emerge kicker
# exit
$ dcop kicker kicker restart

or just restart x after you're done and you'll have the new one, its very nice :)
cvill64
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:03
Location: Virginia, USA

Postby ThrnClwn » Mon Nov 06, 2006 21:28

What are we talking about?
ThrnClwn
Young Hen
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 14:01
Location: Earth

Postby wolfden » Tue Nov 07, 2006 0:40

Well I got it installed, gonna take some getting use to that is for sure. I find in cumbersome and really slow to navigate. You have to constantly click and scroll to move around instead of hovering over each menu and having it automatically open up.

It does look nice tho :?
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Postby R3MF » Thu Nov 09, 2006 12:53

fantastic, can't wait for 3.2
R3MF
Advanced Hen
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:40

help!!

Postby Darksurf » Sun Nov 12, 2006 15:51

!!! ERROR: kde-base/kicker-3.5.5-r99 failed.
Call stack:
ebuild.sh, line 1568: Called dyn_install
ebuild.sh, line 1022: Called src_install
ebuild.sh, line 1261: Called kde-meta-suse_src_install
kde-meta-suse.eclass, line 388: Called kde-meta-suse_src_install 'make' 'dodoc'
kde-meta-suse.eclass, line 396: Called die
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Next

Return to Sabayon Linux General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron