Re-loaded/Updated packages and now no access to Sabayon

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Re-loaded/Updated packages and now no access to Sabayon

Postby Tony-photoplus » Fri May 22, 2009 7:43

Ah, don't so haste, I had an awful day yesterday and I shall be attempting it possibly later, not sure. I have to go and collect my car today which has been off the road for 4 weeks and just like the Sabayon has had problems no one can fix!! I have these things happen all the time in my life. The car is now running and they don't know why, which is all very strange and no fault has been found. We live in the countryside and we have no neighbours or can't get to the shops. So we have to do a small enough shop today and we have to go to Carmarthen tomorrow for a big shop. So I will see how I feel after all my wonderful excitement of 'shopping'. Believe me I prefer to be on the comp messing about, but you have to suffer these things.
Dual Boot - Windows XP
Sabayon 4.1 (64bit)
Dual CPU 64bit 3.1mhz
4.1 gb ram
220 gb disk with 500gb external disk
Tony-photoplus
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 23:36

Re: Re-loaded/Updated packages and now no access to Sabayon

Postby sjieke » Fri May 22, 2009 9:01

LOL, have fun shopping... :roll:

Tony-photoplus wrote::lol: Ha, ha ha, it would be funny if just by reloading my boot it fixes the problem

Tony

From that I concluded that you already did it and it worked, so my mistake.

Take your time and post back when you have results, as I'm very curious...
sjieke
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:46
Location: Maldegem, Belgium

Re: Re-loaded/Updated packages and now no access to Sabayon

Postby Tony-photoplus » Fri May 22, 2009 9:31

No not done yet!! Later have to go out now and I really can't do much so will have to sit down and resolve it
Dual Boot - Windows XP
Sabayon 4.1 (64bit)
Dual CPU 64bit 3.1mhz
4.1 gb ram
220 gb disk with 500gb external disk
Tony-photoplus
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 23:36

Re: Re-loaded/Updated packages and now no access to Sabayon

Postby Tony-photoplus » Fri May 22, 2009 16:08

Ok its a no go. I have reloaded the boot loader, it wasn't loading afterwards and I tried several times. I put it through Safe Mode as I wasn't getting any luck loading it. It had red exclamation marks on the list from /Lib64/rc/init.d/deptree failed
Not sure where to go from here as I couldn't get anything to load. So we will call it a day

Thanks

Tony
Dual Boot - Windows XP
Sabayon 4.1 (64bit)
Dual CPU 64bit 3.1mhz
4.1 gb ram
220 gb disk with 500gb external disk
Tony-photoplus
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 23:36

Previous

Return to Sabayon Linux General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest