Headphones don't work with 3.4f

Issues Related to Hardware (Sound, Video, Printers, Scanners, Webcams, Touchpads, Keyboards, Sensors, Drives, GRUB, etc.)

Moderator: Moderators

Headphones don't work with 3.4f

Postby hunt_mat » Tue Dec 11, 2007 17:21

Hi,

I can't get my headphones to work on my laptop. I tried to get the thing to work on the professional version 1.1 and they worked fine so I assumed they would work when I upgraded from 3.4a to 3.4f.

Can anyone suggest what I need to do to get the sockets working with 3.4f?

Mat
hunt_mat
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 20:08

Re: Headphones don't work with 3.4f

Postby hunt_mat » Tue Dec 11, 2007 17:54

There was a tickbox in volume control under switches which had headphones unticked. I ticked said box and lo and behold....

Mat
hunt_mat
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 20:08


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest