Portato killed Kuroo [not Portato bug - solved]

Anything that pertains to Portage

Moderator: Moderators

dave_p_b
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:39
Location: Exeter, UK

Post by dave_p_b » Fri Jun 22, 2007 0:23

I'm with you on that one Rakva. I prefer kuroo over portato but I think we are few. I just wish we could use synaptic (http://www.nongnu.org/synaptic/action.html). It was always one of my favorite package managers when I was using other distros.

All the best

Dave

voxiac
Advanced Hen
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 17:05
Location: Denmark

Post by voxiac » Fri Jun 22, 2007 0:43

dave_p_b wrote:I prefer kuroo over portato but I think we are few.
Don't. It's more likely that there'll be few CLI zealots like me than those who like kuroo or synaptic and don't care about the stuff underneath. Those people just typically don't bother commenting on threads like this one ;).

dave_p_b
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:39
Location: Exeter, UK

Post by dave_p_b » Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:59

Hi

Sorry to add to this post as it already says (solved) but I just like to inform everyone that uses kuroo that I installed the latest portage (portage-2.1.3_rc5) this evening and kuroo started working again.

All the best

Dave

Post Reply