error when using equo/portage

Anything that pertains to Portage

Moderator: Moderators

error when using equo/portage

Postby cgherman » Thu Nov 21, 2013 19:06

I get today this message on normal update or emerge query:

!!! Invalid Repository Location (not a dir): '/var/tmp/entropy/packages/amd64/5/sys-apps_portage-2.2.7.1a4c8d933b59adbc8dd2c6652da7c269e5eb7529_0.tbz2/portdir'


What can I do? Or is a small bug?
cgherman
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 7:02

Re: error when using equo/portage

Postby lxnay » Thu Nov 21, 2013 21:17

Code: Select all
sed -i "s:location = .*:location = /usr/portage:g" /etc/portage/repos.conf/gentoo.conf


Running sabayon-limbo, huh? :)
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Re: error when using equo/portage

Postby cgherman » Fri Nov 22, 2013 23:06

yessss.

Thank you.
cgherman
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 7:02


Return to Portage|Emerge Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests