emerge does not work

Anything that pertains to Portage

Moderator: Moderators

emerge does not work

Postby detestable » Tue Jul 22, 2008 21:50

Hello

I have a trouble with using emerge command. I have googled a lot in search for decision of my problem but couldn't find anything. Here is the log after the command emerge --sync:


>>> Starting rsync with rsync://91.186.30.235/gentoo-portage...
>>> Checking server timestamp ...
Welcome to boobie.gentoo.org

Server Address : 91.186.30.249
Contact Name : mirror-admin@gentoo.org
Hardware : 2 x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 3050 @ 2.13GHz, 3960MB RAM

Please note: common gentoo-netiquette says you should not sync more
than once a day. Users who abuse the rsync.gentoo.org rotation
may be added to a temporary ban list.

MOTD autogenerated by update-rsync-motd on Tue Jun 17 09:09:37 UTC 2008

receiving file list ... done
timestamp.chk

Number of files: 1
Number of files transferred: 1
Total file size: 32 bytes
Total transferred file size: 32 bytes
Literal data: 32 bytes
Matched data: 0 bytes
File list size: 32
File list generation time: 0.001 seconds
File list transfer time: 0.000 seconds
Total bytes sent: 209
Total bytes received: 581

sent 209 bytes received 581 bytes 526.67 bytes/sec
total size is 32 speedup is 0.04
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/emerge", line 9205, in <module>
retval = emerge_main()
File "/usr/bin/emerge", line 9157, in emerge_main
action_sync(settings, trees, mtimedb, myopts, myaction)
File "/usr/bin/emerge", line 7275, in action_sync
exitcode = portage.portage_exec.spawn(mycommand,
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'portage_exec'


Please tell me what have I do in order to remove this problem.
detestable
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 16:29

Re: emerge does not work

Postby joost » Wed Jul 23, 2008 0:43

Did you install the 3.5 CD version? In that case read the release notes.
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2548
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: emerge does not work

Postby detestable » Wed Jul 23, 2008 15:46

Unfortunately I'm not provided with this option.

Probably I have to change some configurations but I don't yet know where and which.
detestable
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 16:29


Return to Portage|Emerge Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest