Can't emerge anything

Anything that pertains to Portage

Moderator: Moderators

Can't emerge anything

Postby hunt_mat » Sat Jul 12, 2008 17:01

Has something changed? I can't seem to emerge ANYTHING? Do I need to add repositories or something? What?

Mat
hunt_mat
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 20:08

Re: Can't emerge anything!!!

Postby wolfden » Sat Jul 12, 2008 17:47

the details here are so overwhelming

don't know where to start with all the information given

With all the information given tho, we still need to know log files, what sabayon you are using, what you last did/updated, you know the relevant things!!


Good Grief People, put the thinking cap on before posting also see viewtopic.php?f=54&t=12722
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Can't emerge anything!!!

Postby hunt_mat » Sat Jul 12, 2008 20:19

Noting to tell, I installed Sabayon 3.5 straight out of the box. I tried to emerge octave but found nothing. I looked for gnuplot but I found nothing. All the standard scientific programs on sabayon which I would normally use aren't there.

As I just installed sabayon ,there would be no logs to examine.

Mat
hunt_mat
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 20:08

Re: Can't emerge anything!!!

Postby wolfden » Sat Jul 12, 2008 22:24

the dvd or mini??

did u emerge --sync && layman -S ??

what have you done?
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Can't emerge anything!!!

Postby hunt_mat » Sat Jul 12, 2008 23:08

DVD, I haven't done the emerge layman thing.

Mat
hunt_mat
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 20:08

Re: Can't emerge anything

Postby wolfden » Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:15

Must do that
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA


Return to Portage|Emerge Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests