equo masked by corruption [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Portage

Moderator: Moderators

equo masked by corruption [Solved]

Postby paschauf » Fri Jun 13, 2008 5:07

I can't equo install equo even after an equo update --force. The packages keep downloading and don't install. An equo install equo --nochecksum gives me an error (reported via bug assistant, see below in this message for the stack trace).

Then I tried to emerge equo and I get the following:

localhost patrick # emerge equo
Calculating dependencies... done!

!!! All ebuilds that could satisfy "app-admin/equo" have been masked.
!!! One of the following masked packages is required to complete your request:
- app-admin/equo-9999-r8 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.21.4 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.21.3 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.21.2 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.21.1 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.21 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.20 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.11 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.10 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.2 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.1 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.15.0 (masked by: corruption)
- app-admin/equo-0.14.16.1 (masked by: corruption)


There is no masked equo package in package.mask.
What I am missing here and who is corruption? :-S

Thanks in advance! Patrick


Here the equo crash:
localhost patrick # equo install equo --nochecksum
>> @@ Calculating dependencies ...
>> @@ Packages needing to be installed/updated/downgraded: 3
>> @@ Packages needing to be removed: 0
>> @@ Download size: 1.0MB
>> @@ Used disk space: 62.7kB
>> @@ You need at least: 2.0MB of free space
>> :: (1/3) >>> sys-apps/entropy-0.15.21.4
>> ## Downloading archive: sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 25.0kB/second
>> :: (2/3) >>> app-admin/spritz-0.15.21.4
>> ## Downloading archive: app-admin:spritz-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 24.7kB/second
>> :: (3/3) >>> app-admin/equo-0.15.21.4
>> ## Downloading archive: app-admin:equo-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 20.7kB/second
>> ++ (1/3) >>> sys-apps/entropy-0.15.21.4
>> ## Ebuild: pkg_prerm()
>> ## Ebuild: pkg_postrm()
>> ## Unpacking package: sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## Downloading archive: sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 24.8kB/second
>> Cache is now empty.
>> Hi. My name is Bug Reporter. I am sorry to inform you that Equo crashed. Well, you know, shit happens.
>> But there's something you could do to help Equo to be a better application.
>> -- EVEN IF I DON'T WANT YOU TO SUBMIT THE SAME REPORT MULTIPLE TIMES --
>> Now I am showing you what happened. Don't panic, I'm here to help you.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "equo.py", line 364, in <module>
rc = text_ui.package(options)
File "../client/text_ui.py", line 100, in package
status, rc = installPackages(myopts, deps = equoRequestDeps, emptydeps = equoRequestEmptyDeps, onlyfetch = equoRequestOnlyFetch, deepdeps = equoRequestDeep, configFiles = equoRequestConfigFiles, tbz2 = mytbz2paths, resume = equoRequestResume, skipfirst = equoRequestSkipfirst, dochecksum = equoRequestChecksum)
File "../client/text_ui.py", line 850, in installPackages
rc = Package.run(xterm_header = xterm_header)
File "../libraries/entropy.py", line 5022, in run
rc = self.run_stepper(xterm_header)
File "../libraries/entropy.py", line 4943, in run_stepper
rc = self.unpack_step()
File "../libraries/entropy.py", line 4701, in unpack_step
rc = self.__unpack_package()
File "../libraries/entropy.py", line 3713, in __unpack_package
catchEmpty = True
File "../libraries/entropyTools.py", line 1302, in spawnFunction
status, result = pickle.load(f)
TypeError: ('__init__() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)', <class 'exceptionTools.FileNotFound'>, ())

Frame spawnFunction in ../libraries/entropyTools.py at line 1302
pwrite = 9
uid = None
f = <open file '<fdopen>', mode 'rb' at 0x83a4800>
args = (u'/var/lib/entropy/packages/x86/3.5/sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2', u'/var/tmp/entropy/packages/x86/3.5/sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2/image')
pid = 2787
gid = None
pread = 8
pickle = <module 'cPickle' from '/usr/lib/python2.5/lib-dynload/cPickle.so'>
kwds = {'catchEmpty': True}
paschauf
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:30

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby joost » Fri Jun 13, 2008 8:12

Try to re-run
Code: Select all
layman -S
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby paschauf » Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:02

Same result :(

localhost # layman -S
* Running command "/usr/bin/svn update "/usr/portage/local/layman/sabayon""...
At revision 2363.
*
* Success:
* ------
*
* Successfully synchronized overlay "sabayon".
localhost # equo update
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
>> # (1/1) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... tabase/x86
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/sabayonlinux.org/standard/x86
>> # Database EAPI: 3
>> Attention: database is already up to date.
>> !!! Equo/Entropy: a new release is available. Mind to install it before any other package.
localhost Atlas Copco # equo install equo
>> @@ Calculating dependencies ...
>> @@ Packages needing to be installed/updated/downgraded: 3
>> @@ Packages needing to be removed: 0
>> @@ Download size: 1.0MB
>> @@ Used disk space: 62.7kB
>> @@ You need at least: 2.0MB of free space
>> :: (1/3) >>> sys-apps/entropy-0.15.21.4
>> ## Downloading archive: sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 13.7kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 14.5kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 14.8kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 20.6kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 22.0kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 21.6kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 22.8kB/second
>> ## Cannot properly fetch package or checksum does not match. Try download latest repositories.
>> ## An error occured. Action aborted.
>> @@ Caching complete.
localhost #
paschauf
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:30

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby joost » Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:27

Code: Select all
equo cleanup


try that.
What sabayon version are you running?
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby paschauf » Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:39

no result (I tried most of the options also revdep-rebuild and fixpackages).

I am losing hope ... :(

localhost ~ # equo cleanup
>> * Cleaned: 7 files and directories

localhost ~ # equo update
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
>> # (1/1) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... tabase/x86
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/sabayonlinux.org/standard/x86
>> # Database EAPI: 3
>> Attention: database is already up to date.
>> !!! Equo/Entropy: a new release is available. Mind to install it before any other package.
localhost ~ # equo install equo
>> @@ Calculating dependencies ...
>> @@ Packages needing to be installed/updated/downgraded: 3
>> @@ Packages needing to be removed: 0
>> @@ Download size: 1.0MB
>> @@ Used disk space: 62.7kB
>> @@ You need at least: 2.0MB of free space
>> :: (1/3) >>> sys-apps/entropy-0.15.21.4
>> ## Downloading archive: sys-apps:entropy-0.15.21.4~0.tbz2
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 22.4kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 29.7kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 19.9kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 29.7kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 17.3kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 21.3kB/second
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Downloading from: na.mirror.garr.it
>> ## ( mirror #1 ) Successfully downloaded from: na.mirror.garr.it at 18.5kB/second
>> ## Cannot properly fetch package or checksum does not match. Try download latest repositories.
>> ## An error occured. Action aborted.
>> @@ Caching complete.
paschauf
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:30

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby joost » Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:57

This is what my /etc/entropy/repositories.conf looks like

Code: Select all
# Project Entropy 1.0 repositories configuration file
 
#
#  syntax for repositories:
#
#    repository: where the available packages and its database are stored
#|   repository|repository_id|repository description|<packages mirror 1> <packages mirror 2> <...>|<database uri>
#
#    example:
#|       repository|sabayonlinux.org|Sabayon Linux Official Repository|http://www.sabayonlinux.org/packages|http://www.sabayonlinux.org/database
#
# Sabayon Linux Official Repository
repository|sabayonlinux.org|Sabayon Linux Official Repository|http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy|http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy#bz2
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://mirrors.cs.wmich.edu/sabayon/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://ftp.cc.uoc.gr/mirrors/linux/SabayonLinux/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://mirror.dun.nu/sabayonlinux/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://mirror.holland.sabayonlinux.org/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://cross-lfs.sabayonlinux.org/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://ftp.surfnet.nl/pub/os/Linux/distr/sabayonlinux/entropy|
repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://na.mirror.garr.it/mirrors/sabayonlinux/entropy|
 
#
#  syntax for product:
#
#    product: Sabayon Linux product type (eg. standard, professional, mini)
#    product|product string (no spaces!)
#
#    example:
#    product|standard
#    or:
#    product|professional
#
# Product default setting
product|standard
 
#
#  syntax for branch:
#
#    branch: in Sabayon Linux each release has its branch that is the version name (eg. 3.4, 3.5)
#    branch|actual branch string (no spaces!)
#
#    example:
#    branch|3.5
#    or:
#    branch|3.6
#
# Branch default setting
branch|3.5
 
#
#  syntax for officialrepositoryid:
#
#    officialrepositoryid: Repository identifier for the official main distribution repository
#    officialrepositoryid|<repository identifier>
#
officialrepositoryid|sabayonlinux.org
 
#
#  syntax for conntestlink:
#
#    conntestlink: URL which Equo/Entropy can use to test Internet connection availability
#    conntestlink|<connection test url>
#
conntestlink|http://svn.sabayonlinux.org
 
#
#  syntax for downloadspeedlimit:
#
#    downloadspeedlimit: If you need a way to limit download speed, this is the option you were looking for
#    downloadspeedlimit|<maximum allowed speed in kb/sec>
#
#    example:
#    downloadspeedlimit|30
#
# downloadspeedlimit|
 
#
#  syntax for securityurl:
#
#    securityurl: Entropy compatible Security Advisories (GLSAs) package URL
#    securityurl|<HTTP/FTP download URL>
#
#    example:
#    securityurl|http://packages.sabayonlinux.org/security/security-advisories.tar.bz2
#
# securityurl|




You could try to comment out the mirror.

#repository|sabayonlinux.org||http://na.mirror.garr.it/mirrors/sabayonlinux/entropy|
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby lxnay » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:17

Try running this first:
Code: Select all
equo update --force
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Re: equo masked by corruption

Postby paschauf » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:23

Ahh dumb me. Thanks for posting your repositories.conf, it allowed me to find out what was missing.

People, if you get the same error, check that you have a number after the Branch option:
# Branch default setting
branch|3.5

It won't default to the latest branch automatically if you leave it empty such as "branch|". If it is left blank then the checksum of the packages will obviously not match. Equo will then try to download the packages you want to install several times.

Thanks for the support!

Patrick
paschauf
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:30

Re: equo masked by corruption [Solved]

Postby albfneto » Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:06

I have a related problem. in my sabayon, when i want to install something with equo/entropy, this works well, bu if i use portage, i receive messages that packages masked by corruption, but only in portage.
Until now, i afraid to syncronize my entropy dir with the portage dir, with that command that used gentoosync...
I have a in mind that my "bad" portage, will broken my "good" entropy.
What is the manner to solve these portage problems. Also, sometimes, when i used portage/ emerge command, i receive messages od conflicting SLOTS.
When i may correct this.l?
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
albfneto@fcfrp.usp.br
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE
User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil


Return to Portage|Emerge Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest