Page 1 of 1

What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:44
by linuxfluesterer
Hallo distro maintainers.
How about KDE Plasma 5.10 version, which was officially released on May, 30th this year, almost 2 1/2 months ago.
My latest update of Sabayon standard repo (sabayonlinux.org) doesn't still show any program or component of the mainline of Plasma 5.10. What is the reason, pls? Too many bugs? No real difference between 5.9.5 and 5.10?
When will it appear in repo?

Thank you in advance.

-Linuxfluesterer (I love KDE...)

Re: What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 22:18
by albfneto
In fact, KDE 5.10 is in the Gentoo database:

http://gpo.zugaina.org/kde-plasma/plasma-meta

and also in the Sabayon Database:

https://packages.sabayon.org/quicksearc ... ta&x=0&y=0

It is in the Sabayon Limbo Repo. In few days, it will be present in the regular Sabayon Repos.

Re: What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 18:58
by sabayonino
Plasma 5.10.5 is available

Re: What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 17:00
by linuxfluesterer
sabayonino wrote:Plasma 5.10.5 is available
Thanks... I checked for it this morning and upgraded my system. Upgrade went smoothly without any (known) problems after reboot. To be honest, I don't see many differences to v. 5.9.5, including 17.08 applications.

Anyway, I still wait for independent wallpapers and widgets (plasmoids) on every virtual desktop.

-Linuxfluesterer (I love KDE...)

Re: What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 17:41
by sabayonino
Full Plasma 5.10.5 changelog
Anyway, I still wait for independent wallpapers and widgets (plasmoids) on every virtual desktop.
You mean Activities :roll:

Re: What about KDE Plasma 5.10?

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 23:32
by linuxfluesterer
sabayonino wrote:
Anyway, I still wait for independent wallpapers and widgets (plasmoids) on every virtual desktop.
You mean Activities :roll:
No... I mean Virtual Desktops. like already existing in KDE 4(.10). Do you remember?
This is a very emotional discussion lead in this bug thread:
https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=341143

I am not the only one who misses this important, productive feature. And activities can not solve this. Not similar, not as simple.

-Linuxfluesterer (I love KDE...)