No CPU or network history in KDE system monitor... [Solved]

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
cmost
Advanced Hen
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 22:25
Location: Cincinnati, OH

No CPU or network history in KDE system monitor... [Solved]

Post by cmost » Sun Apr 24, 2011 0:10

Bizarre issue here. Just noticed to day that there is no CPU or network history displayed in KDE's system monitor. My Sabayon system is fully up-to-date. The System Monitor used to display the CPU and network information properly. I have a quad-core system and two network cards (one LAN and one WLAN.) I have no idea what could be the issue here. Any ideas? Here's a screenshot: http://i54.tinypic.com/33c3uh2.jpg
Last edited by cmost on Fri May 06, 2011 23:19, edited 1 time in total.
AMD Phenom II 64 X6 1090T Black Edition
8192 MB DDR2 RAM
nVidia GeForce GTX 660 w 2048 MB DDR5
Sabayon 2014.x 64 Bit KDE
"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt." -- Abraham Lincoln

User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8094
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: No CPU or network history in KDE system monitor...

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Fri May 06, 2011 0:19

Looks like the same problem as reported on the following two pages:

System Monitor missing sensors

ksysguard: System Monitor does not show graphs for CPU and Network history

Try each of those solutions in turn to see if one works for you.

cmost
Advanced Hen
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 22:25
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Re: No CPU or network history in KDE system monitor...

Post by cmost » Fri May 06, 2011 23:19

The first link you posted had the solution! Thanks! Marking as "solved." :D
AMD Phenom II 64 X6 1090T Black Edition
8192 MB DDR2 RAM
nVidia GeForce GTX 660 w 2048 MB DDR5
Sabayon 2014.x 64 Bit KDE
"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt." -- Abraham Lincoln

Post Reply