No Support for Smooth Tasks in Sulfur? [Solved]

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

No Support for Smooth Tasks in Sulfur? [Solved]

Postby adsicks » Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:32

Why has support for Smooth Tasks been dropped?!?! Now every time I run updates Sulfur wants me to uninstall(?) the package? This is a Plasmoid with a score of 94% and over 12K downloads and is in active development. KDE-Look page: http://kde-look.org/content/show.php?content=101586. I like to install as much as I use on Sabayon as possible from offical repositories. I use an Intel card, so I already now have intel 2.13.0 mesa and libdrm from portage since 2.12.0 causes so many problems...
adsicks
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 18:18
Location: Rush Springs, OK USA

Re: No Support for Smooth Tasks in Sulfur?

Postby bespoke » Sat Nov 27, 2010 5:34

It has been replaced/renamed: kde-misc/smooth-task
See http://forum.sabayon.org/viewtopic.php?f=76&t=22346
bespoke
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 15:41

Re: No Support for Smooth Tasks in Sulfur? [SOLVED]

Postby adsicks » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:12

Thanks. I am marking this as solved. I looked at available but not installed packages in Sulfur and figured this out. To do this you need to use Sulfer in Avanced mode. (In case anyone else needs to know this :wink: )...
adsicks
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 18:18
Location: Rush Springs, OK USA

Re: No Support for Smooth Tasks in Sulfur?

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Mon Nov 29, 2010 13:35

You need to click Edit for the first post to mark the thread as Solved. And it is "[Solved]" please, not "[SOLVED]". Ill fix it for you.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to 3D Desktops and Window Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron