Page 15 of 63

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:17
by Gigadelic IIDX
this wallpaper pwns

Image

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 20:09
by AmpLiF1eR
Image

(My second pc has Vista because I have to support it for work.... this is not gimped, if you have windows besides Sabayon, here it is: http://chsalmon.club.fr/index.php?en/Yod-m-3d-about , works also on XP)

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 18:17
by ashley194
Hi AmpLiF1eR!
I've tried YOD-M, but on XP at work. It works fine, but really doesn't like remote terminal sessions (they crash-out every time :lol: ). I have Vista enterprise at work on a PC with 1GB RAM, even with a gig of RAM it crawls :lol: Definitely staying with SL for the foreseable future

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:16
by AmpLiF1eR
This morning, I succesfully booted OS X Tiger 10.4.8 on my AMD X2 machine :)
Safari is working like a charm...

Damn...why did I had to go to work.... I have to wait for hours to play with it :)

gr.
Amp

(screenshot of 'physical desktop' follows later)

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 17:50
by AmpLiF1eR
AmpLiF1eR wrote:This morning, I succesfully booted OS X Tiger 10.4.8 on my AMD X2 machine :)
Safari is working like a charm...

Damn...why did I had to go to work.... I have to wait for hours to play with it :)
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, I celebrated much too soon.
I came home and started to play with it and then I realised that my sound isn't working, changed from SB Live! to AC97 integrated, still no sound, argh :(
The rest is working like a dream, my Nvidia card works like a pearl, damn... too bad :)

(thank god there is still Linux...)

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 21:32
by AmpLiF1eR
Image

Re: Desktops Topic

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 23:56
by wolfden
Changed my Desktop - Running Gnome Desktop

Busy
Image

Clean
Image

Compiz-Fusion
Image

Re: Desktops - Show Off Your Desktop

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 22:56
by Raqua
This is my desktop. Running at 1600x1200. Picture taken by Hubert Polacek.

p.s. If anyone knows how to make conky transparent without my icons dissapearing please let me know.

Re: Desktops - Show Off Your Desktop

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:29
by wolfden
I can do it gnome, but not in KDE with transparent conky - if that makes any sense

Re: Desktops - Show Off Your Desktop

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:10
by Raqua
I think the conky problem is releated to KDE screen buffer handling or something like that, I suppose Gnome may do this different, but I will give it a try, so please post it here. Thank you.