KDE ibus anthy input dead

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

Re: KDE ibus anthy input dead

Postby parapente » Sat May 13, 2017 21:48

Zeikcied wrote:That doesn't help, actually.

I switched the QT_IM_MODULE to xim, which is what's in .xprofile by default on Sabayon, and it doesn't work. I even did "echo $QT_IM_MODULE" to make sure it was set to xim, and qtconfig is set to use xim, as well. It still works in GTK apps like Firefox and Chrome, but not Qt5 apps like Kate or Choqok.

I think I found out the problem. Files named libibusplatforminputcontextplugin.so (in /usr/lib64/qt5/plugins/platforminputcontexts/ and /usr/lib/qt5/plugins/platforminputcontexts/) are supposed to be provided by qtgui, however Sabayon has the "-ibus" USE flag, which presumably prevents those files from being made. They're not on my system, for example.


Indeed when tested on my laptop which is updated to the latest packages it doesn't work. Rebuilding qtgui with ibus and setting QT_IM_MODULE to ibus enables input of japanese chars in kde apps. Thanks joost!
parapente
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:51

Re: KDE ibus anthy input dead

Postby manifesto » Fri May 19, 2017 1:55

Thanks Joost and Sabayon team to have helped on that.
It began to be a real problem for me :-)
I probably should have open a bug to have it fixed earlier.
manifesto
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 22:21

Previous

Return to 3D Desktops and Window Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest