How can i install Sabayon over a network??

Installer Issues via Installer -- Not for global upgrades or upgrading individual packages -- ONLY ISSUES WITH INSTALLATION OF THE OS -- Can't get Sabayon installed, than post here, otherwise use correct forums

Moderator: Moderators

How can i install Sabayon over a network??

Postby spsiddharth007 » Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:27

Hi all,
I have an amd dual core processor and 250 gb hdd and a dvd drive and have installed Sabayon linux 3.3
Recently one of my friends saw it , loved it, Drooled all over it and asked for it.Sadly he does not have a dvd rom drive and has only a cd writer.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :?
Our PCs are connected by LAN . Is it possible to install Sabayon 3.3 over a network? There is no internet connection
Eagerly waiting for help here..... Before he hangs himself in self induced misery :wink: :roll:
spsiddharth007
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:08
Location: Mysore

Re: How can i install Sabayon over a network??

Postby wolfden » Thu Aug 30, 2007 13:41

why not wait till the latest mini is released or get the present mini??
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: How can i install Sabayon over a network??

Postby spsiddharth007 » Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:02

So does that mean it is not possible to install it over a network?? :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
by the way .... what is a mini?
spsiddharth007
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:08
Location: Mysore


Return to Installer Issues - Calamares **Not for Package Manager Stuff**

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests