gnome-shell used up cpu after upgrade

Installer Issues via Installer -- Not for global upgrades or upgrading individual packages -- ONLY ISSUES WITH INSTALLATION OF THE OS -- Can't get Sabayon installed, than post here, otherwise use correct forums

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Arik_Chen
Simple Hen
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 13:41

gnome-shell used up cpu after upgrade

Post by Arik_Chen » Wed Jul 24, 2013 14:06

I am using gnome 3. After upgrade, my system becomes extremely slow. I find that gnome-shell used up most of my cpus. How can I solve it?

lxnay
Land Owner
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: gnome-shell used up cpu after upgrade

Post by lxnay » Wed Jul 24, 2013 14:30

Make sure that the opengl profile is set correctly:

Code: Select all

eselect opengl list
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+

Arik_Chen
Simple Hen
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 13:41

Re: gnome-shell used up cpu after upgrade

Post by Arik_Chen » Wed Jul 24, 2013 16:20

lxnay wrote:Make sure that the opengl profile is set correctly:

Code: Select all

eselect opengl list
Problem solved. Thanks a lot.

Post Reply