Base Install?

Installer Issues via Installer -- Not for global upgrades or upgrading individual packages -- ONLY ISSUES WITH INSTALLATION OF THE OS -- Can't get Sabayon installed, than post here, otherwise use correct forums

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Base Install?

Postby WarraWarra » Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:04

It is extremely nice to jump into the deep side but you would need to check some of the links or suggestions out that gets posted. There is a lot to learn if you are going to stick with gentoo SL funtoo based distro's. It does take a bit of time getting used to some of the ways things gets done in gentoo based distro's.

http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/gnome-config.xml

http://perso.netplus.ch/FCorthay/Instal ... e-2.6.html

http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/desktop/kde/kde4.xml
http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/desktop/k ... config.xml

This is some of the links that was mentioned before.

WIKI top right of this page should have something similar.

Code: Select all
For more info.

google.com/en
search for
kde install
gnome install
gentoo gnome install
gentoo gnome how-to

There should be a lot of overlapping info ie same files configed to get similar results.

The gentoo handbook.
http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/handbook/h ... xml?full=1
WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Re: Base Install?

Postby treelin » Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:34

thank you!these are usefull for gentoo too!!
treelin
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:27

Re: Base Install?

Postby dzink » Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:45

Sabayon coreCD has no pppoe/adsl setup to connect to the internet. Why isn't this on the coreCD????
dzink
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:44

Previous

Return to Installer Issues - Calamares **Not for Package Manager Stuff**

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests