Sabayon Linux 3.4 - 10 days left

Website news
RandySavage
Baby Hen
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 18:59

Sabayon Linux 3.4 - 10 days left

Post by RandySavage » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:58

We are gonna upload the final release in few days for the final touches and tests by our Core Beta Team. Yeah, it's coming, more wicked than ever. I also choose this boot song (song #5) from this album: http://www.jamendo.com/it/album/830/ for the event. Here are the features introduced in ...


Link: http://www.sabayonlinux.org/tag/altro/n ... -left.html

mightydrake
Baby Hen
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:33

Post by mightydrake » Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:49

Nice, I cant wait to install it. 3.4 loop 3 is like the best distro I ever used.

R3MF
Advanced Hen
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:40

Post by R3MF » Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:44

good stuff

User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8096
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:32

Good choice of boot music!

jobiton
Baby Hen
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:36

Post by jobiton » Tue Jul 17, 2007 14:09

needs support for rtl8187 chipset, please, please, please.

Dark_MaGe
Your Farmer
Posts: 1699
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 8:19
Location: Catania Italy
Contact:

Post by Dark_MaGe » Tue Jul 17, 2007 17:44

jobiton wrote:needs support for rtl8187 chipset, please, please, please.
already in it... also on BE
Image

Ric
Simple Hen
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:25

Post by Ric » Wed Jul 18, 2007 2:47

Is there a link listing what packages will be on the dvd ?
I guess I'm hoping Blender will be included. I'm biased, I live to Blend ;)

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Post by wolfden » Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:00

Ric wrote:Is there a link listing what packages will be on the dvd ?
I guess I'm hoping Blender will be included. I'm biased, I live to Blend ;)
It will be in the release announcement :wink:

you can always emerge!

bl4ckm0r3
Baby Hen
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 19:35

Post by bl4ckm0r3 » Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:26

please support ASUS f3sv (Mobile Intel PM965 Express Chipset + ICH8M everything else should be already supported)!

acsguitar
Baby Hen
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 15:52

Post by acsguitar » Fri Jul 20, 2007 0:11

Is there going to be a detailed upgrade guide? I believe I'm on 3.3 hopefully it will be easy to go to 3.4 without breaking too much :D

Is 3.4 loop3 basically the third beta of 3.4??

Post Reply