What is with the Sabayon Linux web page all the time[CLOSED]

If you want to talk about your personal paperweight, you've found the right place!

Moderator: Moderators

What is with the Sabayon Linux web page all the time[CLOSED]

Postby Darksurf » Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:52

It always acts up when I open up the page. I'm using firefox and widescreen resolution of 1280x768.
Last edited by Darksurf on Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:27, edited 1 time in total.
~ Y </0 5+Up1</ P30p[Ez +Ry 2 R34</ D1s? ~
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Postby wolfden » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:27

yea yea, been reported already
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Postby ZZamboni » Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:30

I had this problem as well, and it seems to be cause by AdBlock Plus (which you also have installed) blocking the line of Google ads in the Sabayon web page, which seems to throw alignment off. I added the Sabayon page to ABP's white list, and now I get the ads, but also the page displays OK.
ZZamboni
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:27
Location: Switzerland

Postby koch » Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:14

thanks. now it works.
koch
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 13:05

Postby Darksurf » Mon Jul 23, 2007 15:37

sweet! thanx! All is better now, and I don't have my OCD smacking my head going "ITS WRONG STUPID! FIX IT! FIX IT! FIX IT!"

I just thought it was something that would be fixed over time but it took sooo long I just got tired of waiting and so I said something about it.

All is once again right with the world..... except for the fact that loop3 is still bugging me about its bugs :wink:
~ Y </0 5+Up1</ P30p[Ez +Ry 2 R34</ D1s? ~
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01


Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest