Wallpaper with the idea for a logo v.03

Discuss all artwork and development - Suggestions needed

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
txemijendrix
Simple Hen
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:31
Location: Bilbao ~ Spain
Contact:

Wallpaper with the idea for a logo v.03

Post by txemijendrix » Mon Jul 30, 2007 17:25

Hi.
I've made a new wallpaper with the last version of this logo.
Resolution 1280x1024.
Hope you'll find it useful.
Bye.
Txemi Jendrix
http://www.txemijendrix.com 3D and Graphic design

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Post by wolfden » Mon Jul 30, 2007 21:33

hmmmmm, dark, but blah for me

Death Dream
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:12
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Post by Death Dream » Tue Jul 31, 2007 18:55

Make the Red lines a combination of yellow/red like fire to match the logo.

Just a thought.

~Death Dream~

Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 787
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Post by Darksurf » Tue Jul 31, 2007 23:31

I like it!
~ Y </0 5+Up1</ P30p[Ez +Ry 2 R34</ D1s? ~

txemijendrix
Simple Hen
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:31
Location: Bilbao ~ Spain
Contact:

Post by txemijendrix » Sat Aug 04, 2007 17:01

A new version according to Death Dream suggestion.
Thank you for your comments.
Bye.
Txemi Jendrix
http://www.txemijendrix.com 3D and Graphic design

WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Post by WarraWarra » Sat Aug 04, 2007 18:13

We have a winner , this one is going on my desktop.
5*
edit: It's alive ....
Robot chicken LOL.

Element
Growing Hen
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 0:55
Location: 127.0.0.2
Contact:

Post by Element » Sat Aug 04, 2007 19:24

The logo is still throwing me off. But the red and yellow lines are not mixing well with the black and dark colours in my opinion.
Image
On Sabayon @ Freenode: <ColdFlo> im not asking for support <ColdFlo> im asking for help

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1646
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Post by Stupot » Sat Aug 04, 2007 19:55

The more I see that logo, the more it grows on me.

Death Dream
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:12
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Post by Death Dream » Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:25

Nice ^.^

~Death Dream~

Izo
Growing Hen
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 21:55
Location: UK

Post by Izo » Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:43

I like it OVERALL, but I'm not sure about the background... it's too blurry for me.


Nevertheless, quality work as always, txemijendrix.

/izo

Post Reply