[see 'whois' info below]
should I be worried that I have a key-logger/hacker/or similar? It started when I was on "wine 'world of warcraft'". I would open WoW and that connection would be made. So I blocked it because WoW doesn't use those addresses and after I used the rule "reject" in ufw one time they started connecting as soon as I turned on my Sabayon OS. (the 'reject' flag sends a message that the connection has been rejected).
whois;
- Code: Select all
NetRange: 67.131.44.0 - 67.131.44.255
CIDR: 67.131.44.0/24
OriginAS: AS209
NetName: Q0906-67-131-44-0
NetHandle: NET-67-131-44-0-1
Parent: NET-67-128-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
RegDate: 2012-09-06
Updated: 2012-09-06
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-67-131-44-0-1
OrgName: Akamai Technologies, Inc.
OrgId: AKAMAI
Address: 8 Cambridge Center
City: Cambridge
StateProv: MA
PostalCode: 02142
Country: US
RegDate: 1999-01-21
Updated: 2011-09-24
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/AKAMAI
OrgAbuseHandle: MHA379-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Hannigan, Martin
OrgAbusePhone: +1-617-444-2535
OrgAbuseEmail:
OrgAbuseRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/MHA379-ARIN
OrgTechHandle: MHA379-ARIN
OrgTechName: Hannigan, Martin
OrgTechPhone: +1-617-444-2535
OrgTechEmail:
OrgTechRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/MHA379-ARIN
NetRange: 67.128.0.0 - 67.135.255.255
CIDR: 67.128.0.0/13
OriginAS:
NetName: QWEST-INET-11
NetHandle: NET-67-128-0-0-1
Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2002-07-12
Updated: 2012-02-24
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-67-128-0-0-1
OrgName: Qwest Communications Company, LLC
OrgId: QCC-18
Address: 1801 California Street
City: Denver
StateProv: CO
PostalCode: 80202
Country: US
RegDate: 2005-05-09
Updated: 2013-02-15
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/QCC-18
OrgAbuseHandle: QIA2-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Qwest Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-886-6515
OrgAbuseEmail:
OrgAbuseRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/QIA2-ARIN
OrgTechHandle: QIA-ARIN
OrgTechName: Qwest IP Admin
OrgTechPhone: +1-877-886-6515
OrgTechEmail:
OrgTechRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/QIA-ARIN


